Reading Time:

Published: September 15, 2021

Written by: Stefan Velikov

  • The PUBG Global Championship 2021 starts on November 19
  • The tournament will feature multiple phases and the best team will go home with a $2+ million prize
  • The tournament meets the very best teams from Asia, Asia-pacific, European and American regions

The PUBG Global Championship returns this year in November. The prestigious tournament will put 32 of the best PUBG teams against each other and some $2+ million prizes are up for grabs for the winner of the tournament.

PUBG Global Championship Launches on November 19

Despite the difficulties due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic globally, PUBG Esports announced that the PUBG Global Championship 2021 returns. The PUBG Global Championship (PGC 2021) starts this November. A total of 32 teams that proved to be best will be competing in the tournament. The PGC 2021 will take place at Paradise City in Incheon, Korea.

Similar to the PGI.S event that took place earlier this year, the PGC 2021 will be a hybrid LAN/online tournament. Starting from November 19, the tournament will run through December 19. The competition will feature a hefty prize pool of more than $2 million. In that line of thought, PUBG Esports explained that “30% of the profit earned from PGC items sales added directly to the prize pool so that teams will benefit from the fans’ support.

PUBG Global Championship 2021 When and Where

  • Starting date: November 19
  • Prize pool: $2+ million
  • Location: Paradise City, Incheon, Korea
  • Participants: 32 of the best PUBG teams around the world

The Tournament Features Multiple Phases

The 5-week long PGC 2021 tournament will feature multiple phases. During the first week, the Preliminary Rank Decision matches will be played. That week will determine which will be the 16 teams that will participate in the first Weekly Survival.

During the Weekly Survival, there will be 16 matches played for 3 days. To advance to the Weekly Finals, teams will have to win a Chicken Dinner. PUBG Esports explained that the “remaining 15 teams from each lobby will be joined by the next team in line from the Bottom 16 waiting list.

There will be a total of three weekly survivals as well as three weekly finals. The Grand Final phase will meet the top 16 teams qualified. They will compete in a 15-match tournament that is over 3 days. PUBG Esports said that the scoring system for the PGC 2021 will be the same as the MC Rule that was used in April for the PCS4 and PCS5.

32 Teams Will Fight but Only One Will Become the PGC 2021 Champion

Overall, 32 of the best PUBG teams will participate in the PGC 2021. PUBG Esports unveiled that 12 teams will participate from Asia. On the other hand, there will be 8 teams from Europe, as well as 6 teams from APAC. Another 6 teams will be invited from the Americas region. PUBG Esports specified that the exact list of participating teams will be confirmed based on the PGC Qualification Points collected throughout the year once the PCS5 finishes.

Check out Bitcasino for the best bonuses

From our 5 star review…

“In fact, we would argue that Bitcasino’s esports product is one of the best we have experienced. It’s simple, clear-cut, and offers a variety of products and options that other platforms are failing to deliver on.”


Similar posts