Reading Time:

Published: March 3, 2021

Written by: web developer

  • As the Singapore Major approaches, PGL shares news about the event
  • Silviu Stroie, CEO of PGL, shares his thoughts on the lack of spectators
  • Talent names announced, 14 out of 18 player teams confirmed

With the regional leagues over everywhere but in China, preparation for the big Singapore Major is ongoing. 

Players Will Attend Venue but Audience Will Not

On March 27 begins the ONE Esports Singapore Major in Dota 2. It will take place at the Fairmont Singapore venue. The highly-anticipated event will see 18 of the most elite teams vie against one another for a whole week, with $500,000 and 2700 Pro Circuit Points on the line. 

ONE Esports and PGL are two of the organizers of the event. Earlier, the former informed fans that, sadly, no live audience would be allowed at the venue. Silviu Stroie, CEO of PGL, added that with the COVID-19 situation being what it is, even the current form of the tournament is a major accomplishment. 

Stroie believes the Dota 2 fanbase deserves to have “a top-notch tournament,” and as an organizer, he hopes the event will live up to the community’s expectations. 

Participants will be present at the venue in order to compete. Their efforts will be captured and broadcasted in 4K on YouTube and Full HD on Facebook and Twitch. The organizers promise to share more details about the broadcast as the Major approaches. 

Talent Lineup and Announced Teams

While fans wait on news about the broadcast, they can check out the talent lineup that will be responsible for the stream: 

  • Ioannis “Fogged” Loucas
  • Benjamin “Bkop” Kopilow
  • Rikard “skrff” Holm Melin
  • Dominik “Lacoste” Stipic
  • Admir “lizZard” Salkanovich
  • Dominik “Black^” Reitmeier
  • David “GoDz” Parker
  • Jorien “Sheever” van der Heijden 
  • Kasumi “sumichu” Yogi
  • Neal “tsunami” Khandheria
  • Owen “ODPixel” Davies
  • Johan “Weppas” Westberg

The full list of teams is yet to be announced as the regional league in China will continue until March 13. However, we already know 14 out of 18:

  • Alliance, Nigma, Team Liquid and Team Secret for Europe;
  • T1 and Neon Esports, and Fnatic for Southeast Asia;
  • Evil Geniuses and Quincy Crew for North America
  • Thunder Predator and Beastcoast for South America
  • Natus, AS Monaco Gambit and Vincere for CIS

PGL promises to share the finalized brackets and schedules as soon as the four remaining teams are announced.

Check out Bitcasino for the best bonuses

From our 5 star review…

“In fact, we would argue that Bitcasino’s esports product is one of the best we have experienced. It’s simple, clear-cut, and offers a variety of products and options that other platforms are failing to deliver on.”


Similar posts