Reading Time:

Published: March 15, 2021

Written by: Stefan Velikov

  • The Dota Pro Circuit returns with the ONE Esports Singapore Major as the first Major event in 14 months
  • 18 teams will be competing in several stages of the competition with Wild Card, Group Stage and Playoffs all set up
  • Six excellent teams will play for two spots in the Wild Card and for a chance to make it to the Group Stage

The ONE Esports Singapore Major will restart the Dota Pro Circuit on March 27 and run through April 4.

ONE Esports Singapore Major Returns, No Live Audience

The ONE Esports Singapore Major is around the corner set for March 27 and running through April 4, 2021. The event is the first major tournament on the 2021 Dota Pro Circuit (DPC) Season giving a fresh start to the new competitive race which will culminate in The International.

The Singapore Major is hosted out of Fairmont Singapore in a LAN setting, but no live attendance will be allowed. This is going to be the first time since January 2020 when a Major event was last held.

One Esports Format, Date, and Place

  • Place: Fairmont Singapore
  • Date: March 27 – April 4

There will be 18 teams participating in total, with four European and four Chinese teams, three teams from Southeast Asia and CIS joining in, and two North and South America teams. There are three main stages, to wit:

  • Wild Card (March 27 – March 28)
  • Group Stage (March 29 – March 30)
  • Playoffs (March 31 – April 4)

The Wild Card round will be played first from March 27 through March 28, and six teams will play in a single round-robin, Bo2 format. The top two teams in the group will move forward to the group stage.

All remaining teams will be eliminated. Presently, the six teams to take part in the Wild Card include:

  • Team Nigma (EU)
  • Team Liquid (EU)
  • T1 (SEA)
  • AS Monaco Gambit (CIS)
  • Vici Gaming (China)
  • PSG.LGD (China)

This means that only two of some of the world’s best teams will be able to make the cut through to the Group Stage which starts right after.

Where to Watch ONE Esports Singapore Major

There are several channels through which you can watch ONE Esports Singapore Major in English, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Spanish. The English streams where you can watch ONE Esports Singapore Major are available below:

Group Stage: What You Need to Know

The Group Stage will take place from March 29 through March 30 and feature eight teams who will vie for a spot in the Playoffs. The teams are listed with the respective region they represent:

  • Alliance (EU)
  • Neon Esports (SEA)
  • Natus Vincere (CIS)
  • Quincy Crew (NA)
  • Thunder Predator (SA)
  • Team Aster (China)

The remaining two spots will be filled by the Wild Card participants. The event will be played in a single round-robin and Bo2 format. The best two teams from each bracket will advance to the Upper Bracket and the remainder of the teams will be relegated to the Lower Bracket.

Playoffs: Who’s Competing Here?

Once this is sorted, the Playoffs begin in a double-elimination format from March 31 through April 4, 2021. Some teams will be waiting for the rest to catch up at this stage of the competition with the following squads qualifying:

  • Team Secret (Europe)
  • Fnatic (UK)
  • (CIS)
  • Evil Geniuses (NA)
  • beastcoast (NA)
  • Invictus Gaming (China)

Are There ONE Esports Singapore Major 2021 Tickets?

No. Tickets are not presently available for the ONE Esports Singapore Major. ONE Esports confirmed that there would be no live audiences attending due to COVID-19 restrictions and fears of virus transmission.

Check out Bitcasino for the best bonuses

From our 5 star review…

“In fact, we would argue that Bitcasino’s esports product is one of the best we have experienced. It’s simple, clear-cut, and offers a variety of products and options that other platforms are failing to deliver on.”


Similar posts