Reading Time:

Published: October 4, 2021

Written by: David

  • World of Warcraft will get new Classic servers for people who prefer playing without the TBC expansion
  • The so-called Season of Mastery will bring in new opportunities and challenges for its players
  • The content will release in six parts throughout 12 months

Blizzard will be launching a renewed World of Warcraft Classic experience for everyone who wishes to relive old Azeroth once more.

Season of Mastery to Start Soon

With World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade Classic having been released recently, some people have already come to miss the true Classic experience. While many have been having fun reliving their nostalgic memories from Outland, some have grown tired of the TBC endgame and wish to start anew.

World of Warcraft Classic Season of Mastery is Blizzard’s response to its fans’ needs. Season of Mastery will launch several new servers that cater to the player’s want for a renewed vanilla adventure.

Season of Mastery will have everyone start from the beginning once again. However, this time the adventure will be much more challenging. The leveling itself will be quicker but the final raid bosses will be stronger across the board to provide a refreshed challenge. World buffs will be ineffective in raids, doubling down on the idea of increased difficulty.

Other than the content being harder, players will also get some benefits like summon stones and more resources on the map.

Seasonal Content Will Be Spread across 12 Months

Blizzard has also planned to have the content delivered in six portions, allowing fans to grow accustomed to the game and gear up before new challenges get released. The company has compiled a whole schedule of regular content for the next 12 months.

This schedule seems to have planned more frequent content drops than the original release of World of Warcraft Classic, allowing for a smoother player experience. Considering that Blizzard is planning out to have everything out in 12 months and that it has divided the content into six phases, it’s likely that Season of Mastery servers’ players will get new content every two months.

Here is Blizzard’s current plan for the six phases of the seasonal content release:

Phase 1 (WoW Classic Season of Mastery Launch)

  • Molten Core
  • Onyxia
  • Maraudon
  • PvP Honor System and Battlegrounds (up from Phases 3 and 4)

Phase 2

  • Dire Maul
  • Azuregos
  • Kazzak

Phase 3

  • Blackwing Lair
  • Darkmoon Faire
  • Darkmoon deck drops begin

Phase 4

  • Zul’Gurub
  • Green Dragons

Phase 5

  • Ahn’Qiraj War Effort begins
  • Ahn’Qiraj raids open as the war effort dictates

Phase 6

  • Naxxramas
  • Scourge Invasion

Blizzard doesn’t have exact dates neither for the Season of Mastery start nor for when exactly these pieces of content are getting delivered.

The beta testing of the Season of Mastery servers opens tomorrow, October 5.

Check out Bitcasino for the best bonuses

From our 5 star review…

“In fact, we would argue that Bitcasino’s esports product is one of the best we have experienced. It’s simple, clear-cut, and offers a variety of products and options that other platforms are failing to deliver on.”


Similar posts