Reading Time:

Published: September 15, 2022

Written by: Isabella Aslam

  • Each Region of the Pro League will have 30 teams instead of 40
  • The ALGS Challengers Circuit will run parallel to each Split of the Pro League Regular Season
  • Dates for and location for the Championship are yet to be announced

Fans of Competitive Apex Le4gends are delighted to see EA release detailed information about the upcoming Apex Legends Global Series.

EA Releases Lots of New Information

There are still a few more weeks until the end of the Apex Legends Global Series, but EA is already preparing for next year. This year’s ALGS was the biggest in Apex esports with thousands of players representing 79 countries and 11 million hours watched during the Year 2 Championship alone. To top this experience, EA announced that the next ALGS will feature 30 Teams in each region’s Pro League, 3 Live Events, and a whopping $5 000 000 in prize money. 

What Is the Pro League Going to Look Like?

To participate in the ALGS, players must now have a minimum rank of Silver IV. This change increases the opportunity for more competitors around the world to compete in Apex Legends esports. Players that have proven themselves will be able to participate in three global LAN competitions – the Split 1 Playoffs in winter 2023, Split 2 Playoffs in spring, and the Year 3 Championship in the summer.

Following up on the introduction of our Pro League in Year 2, in Year 3, EA is reducing the size of each region’s Pro League to thirty. According to EA’s announcement, this is done to “ensure the absolute highest level of competition in this division”. Each region will also feature regional finals, with each one of them will take place on the last day of each regular season split. 

There have also been some changes to the ALGS Challenger Circuit. It will parallel to each Split of the Pro League Regular Season and provide amateur teams the opportunity to compete in open-registration tournaments. This will give the teams the chance to qualify for the Split 2 Pro League Qualifier in Split 1 or the Last Chance Qualifier in Split 2. 

The LCQ is an online tournament that will take place in June 2023, after the Split 2 Playoffs. It will pit all Pro League teams who haven’t qualified for the Championship against top squads in each region’s Split 2 Challenger Circuit to determine who will take the last spots in the Championship.

What’s the Championship Format?

The ALGS Championship itself will take place in Summer 2023 and will feature the 40 best Apex Legends teams in the world, who will duke it out for $2 000 000 USD and the title of ALGS Year 3 Champions. The location and date for the event have not yet been announced, but it will utilize a Group Stage to Double-Elimination bracket format. It will feature four groups with 10 teams each, with each group playing a single 6-match series against every other group (18 matches total per team).

Following the Group Stage, teams will be assigned a starting position in the double-elimination Bracket Stage based on their Group Stage performance, and each round in the Bracket Stage will consist of an 8-match series.

After that follow the Match Point Finals which will determine the ALGS Year 3 Champions. Information about the ALGS is still being released and updates can be seen on Apex Legend’s Global Series webpage.

Check out Bitcasino for the best bonuses

From our 5 star review…

“In fact, we would argue that Bitcasino’s esports product is one of the best we have experienced. It’s simple, clear-cut, and offers a variety of products and options that other platforms are failing to deliver on.”


Similar posts