Reading Time:

Published: November 17, 2021

Written by: web developer

  • Supercell is stated there will be different servers for the World Finals
  • This is done so to prevent any latency issues from impacting the tournament
  • What else do you need to know about the event?

The date of Brawl Stars World Finals 2021 is fast approaching, and Supercell is working to prevent any unfairness caused by server latency.

Supercell Fixes Latency Issues

Every player, whatever game they play, has complained about lag, oftentimes blaming bad connection as the main culprit behind a bad match. Sometimes this is just an excuse for lack of luck or even skill in the particular moment, but when it comes to high-level competitive games, latency can indeed be a major issue.

To help prevent this, Supercell is working on making different servers to help with any latency issues that might arise.  This will ensure players play with minimum ping, allowing them to perform at their best. Last year these issues plagued the 2020 World Final, so Supercell has taken upon the responsibility to endure nothing of the sort happens at the Brawl Stars World Finals 2021, which will take place from November 26 to 28.  This news came from a tweet by Kim Jensen, who is a member of Supercells competitive play team.

What You Need to Know About the 2021 World Finals

Last year’s Finals were played completely online, which added to the latency complications. This method was chosen due to the pandemic situation. This year, as the world is becoming more open again, Supercell has decided to host the event in a hybrid format. Players, who want to attend in person, have to be vaccinated, and those who don’t wish to travel or aren’t vaccinated can compete remotely.

The Brawl Stars World Finals 2021 will be held in Romania’s capital Bucharest from November 26 to November 28. The event will feature 16 teams from around the world competing for a share of the $1 million prize pool and the title of world champions. The initial prize pool was $500 000, but it was doubled with proceeds from purchases of World Finals-themed items, that were available from October 22 to 24. Regarding the format, the tournament will be a single-elimination bracket, with every match, except the finals, being a best of five. The finals will be a best of seven set.

Here are the teams that will participate:

Latam South:

  • INTZ
  • Aphelion Esports

North America and LATAM North:

  • Tribe Gaming NA
  • STMN Esports

East Asia:

  • ZETA Division
  • Queen Nai


  • Na’Vi


  • Team Flash


  • SK Gaming
  • AC Milan Qlash
  • Reply Totem
  • Tribe Gaming EU
  • BK ROG Esports


  • Nova Esports
  • Trick of China
  • TIG Origin
Check out Bitcasino for the best bonuses

From our 5 star review…

“In fact, we would argue that Bitcasino’s esports product is one of the best we have experienced. It’s simple, clear-cut, and offers a variety of products and options that other platforms are failing to deliver on.”